This Guy Is Thoughtful Enough To Do Something Positive — Are You?

Taking a Stand; They Tried to Hankook Me!





 

I was talking with my daughter this morning. More to the point, I was listening to her excitedly describe the game she was playing.

It reminded me of the day over five years ago when I held her in my arms the first time. Looking into her bright eyes, I wondered if she would know the USA I grew up in. Where the sky was the limit and we did not even lock the doors.

I had been a rising executive in the tech industry, even living in Asia for seven years, getting wealthier and more powerful while the nation that gave me everything was getting poorer. My faith was tested and I made a life changing decision, in spite of everything I knew in that moment what I would do � Take a real stand for our nation.

I resolved to found MadeinUSAForever.com with my own resources (no banks), energy, and time to stop the hemorrhaging of our jobs and factories to other nations. Using all I learned about business here and in Asia, I would put myself to the test every day to make it work. Yes, success was unlikely, yet sometimes taking a stand is more important than potential failure.

Failure? Not with Americans like you that also care about our nation. After only a few short years, we have grown to help protect nearly 480 suppliers, our nation�s premier publisher released my book �Re-Made in The USA� last spring, and — we added over 3000 readers to this newsletter in the last month alone!

We are still small relative to the money gushing out of our nation from even a single Wal-Mart (Fact: Wal-Mart is by far the largest importer from China), although with your help, we are growing every day. We are making a real difference to entrepreneurs, workers, and their families all over our great nation.

The mess our country is in was not created overnight, nor will the solution be overnight. Similar to the Asian leadership, I have learned to think in terms of decades, rather than the latest, daily nonsense from Washington and Wall Street. I believe it would be beneficial for all of us to adapt a longer term view and keep in mind that our jobs depend on making it here.

The work is a lot more challenging than my old job, but also much more meaningful. There have been sacrifices and daily tests, but also growth and value in doing something worthwhile and meaningful. Meaningful for you too, I hope. Take a look at something as simple and American as a pair of jeans. Wrangler, Levi�s, and Lee have all sold us out. However, when you buy an American-made jean here, you make a difference and make it happen. Some American has to grow the cotton, weave the cloth, sew the jeans, transport it, etc. All those folks that touch the process benefit, PLUS you get great jeans!

Thank you! And God Bless the United States of America!!!

They Tried to Hankook Me! — Last weekend we dropped by the locally owned Goodyear tire dealer to get new tires for my wife�s car. The salesman went on and on about how he was going to save us big. Turned out they were getting money from Hankook , the Korean tire maker. I told him in no uncertain terms we were buying Made in USA tires and stepped towards the door � Suddenly lots were available. Imagine that!

New Products

Body and Foot Massagers by Medi-Rub Corp.  Use massagers to increase localized circulation which increases blood flow and delivers oxygen and essential nutrients to damaged, inflamed, or injured tissue.  Regular use of massagers triggers a systemic release of endorphins, relieving stress and strain and promoting an overall sense of well-being.  The MR-2 2000Plus Body Massager was developed by chiropractors and physical therapists in the treatment of joint and muscle pain.  The MR-3F 2000Plus Foot Massager is designed to stimulate blood flow in the feet and calves.  Made in California.

Knit Check Waffle Robe by Telegraph Hill.  Terry lined robe made from 100% mircrofiber.  Waffle outer layer is soft knit check.  Fast drying, mildew, and stain resistant.  Available in sizes S-XL.  An excellent gift!  Made in California.

Click here for new products:  http://madeinusaforever.com/newitems.html

Sale � Super Sovereign Sale!!!

Our Allentown, PA based supplier Sovereign not just makes some our very popular pocket t-shirts, turtle necks, etc., but they are also our awesome maker of Big & Tall items. With a size range of Medium to 10XB or 10XT, no guy has to do without great stuff. Plus, some come in over 20 colors! We have over 18 of their shirt styles on sale this week only.

Click here for this week�s sale: http://madeinusaforever.com/todayonlysale.html

Sincerely,

Todd

Todd Lipscomb

Founder of http://www.MadeinUSAForever.com

Author of �Re-Made in The USA� (at Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/re-made-in-the-usa-todd-lipscomb/1100197450?ean=9780470929926&itm=3&usri=re%2bmade%2bin%2bthe%2busa)

 

Aug 15th, 2011

Make it a Great Day!

Over 2740 products from over 475 mostly small family owned businesses!
 

About Warm Hearted World

Extensive - Widely Varied Background ---- Because EVERYTHING CONNECTS TO EVERYTHING & EVERYONE --- For Solutions To All Issues ---- To Make The World A Better Place! (God Must Be Crying!). For Your & Everyone's Health-Wealth-Happiness! Unlike MOST of the World ----"I PRACTICE WHAT I PREACH" (by the way: It is not about religion. It is about LIFE & LIVING! I am NOT YOUR AVERAGE GUY! My Goal & Slogan is: "If I can get everyone to STOP and THINK (really think with an open mind which is RARE) for 5 minutes - I Just CHANGED THE WORLD For The Better".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

